Learning Managers

The Learning Managers are non-teaching members of staff, responsible for the wellbeing, behaviour and most importantly the learning and achievement of the students in their year group. They work closely with teachers, Heads of Departments, the Senior Leadership Team, the Attendance team, other agencies and parents/carers. Between them, they have a variety of qualifications and combine their experience and skills to achieve the best outcomes for our young people.

As they do not have teaching commitments, they are available to assist during lessons; supporting our students and tracking their effort and progress. This is documented every six weeks through the Praising Stars report cycle.

The Learning Managers have high profiles around the Academy and are accessible to parents. They will always aim to return calls the same day, where possible. Sharing an email address will also make contact easier. The role often involves pastoral care and the Learning Managers work closely to support students and parents during times of need.

If you wish to meet with your child’s Learning Manager, please make an appointment using the contact details below.

Yz06axipbsrxnlakitxo

Lead Learning Manager - James Colliver

Email: J.Colliver@city.outwood.com Telephone: 0114 235 8120 Ext: 209

Find Out More

Grbeig17urbavf6bqr4q

Y7 - Grace Fisher

Email: g.fisher@city.outwood.com Telephone: 0114 235 8120 Ext: 208

Find Out More

Xxg20c2hf81c05j7hh16

Year 8 - Samantha Simpson

Email: S.Simpson@city.outwood.com Telephone: 0114 235 8120 Ext: 289

Find Out More

Vbd2y9fpygimtegntgxu

Year 9 - Joanne Tapper

Email: J.Tapper@city.outwood.com Telephone: 0114 235 8120 Ext: 210

Find Out More

Zp7fdkvu0hzntrbzxodj

Year 10 - Andy Stevens

Email: A.Stevens@city.outwood.com Telephone: 0114 235 8120 ext. 207

Find Out More

Kxjgdbyu9xxattnwwjms

Year 11 - Paige Unwin

Email: P.Unwin@city.outwood.com Telephone: 0114 235 8120 Ext: 211

Find Out More